...and I'm off!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 20th 2006
Published: May 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

-hello world!

for those of you who might have thought that I disappeared, here I am!

I am trying very hard to type at an internet kiosk in Roissy-Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris - but my fingers hurt already - no, not from hauling huge rocks in St. Victor la Coste but trying to type on this damn thing!

I had no access to internet or the phone on my sojourn at La Sabranenque, but that suited me fine... I am now done my restoration of medieval villages in the south of france -- met some wonderful people, took lots of pictures, will have to try to post!

I am off on an 11 hour flight to JoBurg then a 2hr flight to Cape Town to arrive there at 11h10 Sunday morning (6hrs ahead of EST).

...sorry, I cannot bear this any longer (typing - the buttons are so hard and TINY!)
must go ice the cramps in my hands!

Will write with more details when I can!
much love, lm



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb