Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 23rd 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got off the train from Paris in the afternoon and made my way to a hostel that was near the tower. I was pooped that first night so did not see anything, not even the tower since the building were all a few stories tall around me. The next day I started my day at Notre Dame which was nice, in was Sunday so I got to see mass. I did some wondering and saw other sights in the area and made my way to Pompidiou center where there is a motern art museum. It was featuring feminist art which was a variety of cool, disturbing and graphic. There were also the main exhibit of famous works like Warhol, Pollock and Dali which was very nice. The building itself was awesome. All the structure and esculators were on the outside and looked like a hampster cage. I then walked most all sights in the city in the one day. I saw the out side of the Louvre (I had no desire to see all the art you alway are told you have to see) Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe. I finaly made it across the river to the Eiffel tower. I walked up the stairs to the second level. I thought i would get in line for yhe top but thought i would not make it back to my hostel in time (i had been having money issues) and i thought the veiw fromthe second level was pretty great. The next day I was getting the night train to Algiciras via Madrid. That morning I went up the Montparnasse Tower. I thought this would make up for the other tower. I was very right I loved it, and I go to see the Eiffel Tower which is the big sight to see. I then walked some more and laid in the grass infront of the Eiffel tower untill it was time for lento head to my train.  

Advertisement



Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb