Christmas markets


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 20th 2008
Published: December 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The interns at UNESCO decided to get in the holiday spirit the other day and we had a secret Santa get together. It was a fun time and started to get me in the xmas spirit.

That night, my friend Emilie and I decided to head to Champs Elysses and check out the holiday lights. Thierry recently got back from Japan and there was a sale on cameras. I decided to get a new one, hence the better night shots.

The next day we decided to check out some vintage shops and Christmas markets. The vintage shops was so crowded and full of people that I felt a little claustrophobic. One of the weirdest parts of it, was half the store was full of fur coats. At least five big racks of fur coats. The whole experience was a bit much for me, so I decided to leave my friends to it and had a coffee across the street. After wandering about the city, I came home and decorated my Christmas tree. We are missing the lights, but going to find them tomorrow. Yeah Christmas!!

Xoxoxox
Missing everyone and sending you warm thoughts
Leslie



Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Champs Elysses is a strange streetChamps Elysses is a strange street
Champs Elysses is a strange street

Here you have a chocolatier, a night club and an Esprit clothing store. A few store up, we BMW. Random shops...


Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb