A Few Days in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
October 19th 2008
Published: November 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

My camera and I have buried the hatchet. Here are some pictures from the few days I spent in Paris before heading down to Angouleme. Not much text here, I was relatively jet-lagged so much of it was a blur. I did see the Luxemburg Gardens for the first time, and it was an absolutely beautiful fall day, quintessentially Parisian. Also went to the Louvre and happened into a few rooms I had not yet seen. All in all, a very nice trip, though I have vowed never to stop in Paris on the way into or out of France again. Lugging my baggage along with me, through subways, keeping up with it in the baggagerie in the hostel, etc, was no fun.

Enjoy the pictures. Hope all is well with everyone.

Emily


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

A Large Pile of LavenderA Large Pile of Lavender
A Large Pile of Lavender

We smelled it from all over and then tracked it down.
The Serra AgainThe Serra Again
The Serra Again

The sculpture lines up with the obelisque in the Place de la Concorde, the Arch de Triumph, and the Louvre. I don't know how long it will be in place.
Sacre CoeurSacre Coeur
Sacre Coeur

My favorite cathedral in Paris.


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb