Parlez-vous anglais?


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 21st 2008
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Paris this morning. My flight was good and I managed to get a little sleep on the plane. There seemed to be a lot of stairs between the airport and our hotel. I was really glad to drop off my pack. I first went to the Eiffel Tower but did not go up it. There were a million other people who were ahead of me in line. I took a boat tour down the Seine and ended up at Notre Dame. I climbed to the top of the tower and could see out over much of the city.

Sherrie arrived around 10:00pm. We headed to the Eiffel Tower to see the twinkling lights come on at 11:00pm. Tomorrow we are heading to Vimy Ridge.

Steph


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



23rd July 2008

Paris
Glad you are enjoying Paris. Your trip looks full. Jim and I both loved Nice and Barcelona so we will send you some suggestions soon. Even if the hostels don't have free internet in most places we could find internet cafe's (store fronts) that were reasonable in price. Have fun Linda
23rd July 2008

pictures
Keep the pictures coming as they are breath taking and possibly the closest I will come to these destinations.
3rd August 2008

Translator???
Next time you go to France - feel free to call on me to bring along as your personal translator!!! Enjoy!!!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb