Finally


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 4th 2008
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it and Paris is absolutely beautiful!
Unfortunately, the apartment we are staying in does not have wifi so i'll have to do all my blogging at school or an internet cafe. I have been extemely busy ever since i arrived. Upon landing in Paris, we were picked up by a pair of big, air-conditioned buses and transported to our apartments. Our bus driver however did not want to take us ALL the way so we ended up taking about a 20 minute walk with our luggage in tow. We were very surprised and pleased with our apartment when we arrived. I took some pictures and I hope to get some up soon. It is on a quiet, residential street and it is only about a 20 minute walk from our school.
The second night here we had our welcome dinner at the Bistro Romain. My roommates and I would have made it on time if we hadn't gotten lost but i think 2 hours still falls under "fashionably late". The food was (of course) excellent. After dinner our on-site coordinator gave us and four other students a short tour of Paris. He took us to the Louvre, Notre Dame, the Siene River, and just to see the night life of Paris.
This weekend we are going to the Loire Valley castles and I am SO excited! It has been a little rainy the past few days so I'm praying for good weather. I will get pictures up as soon as I can. I can't believe my first week here is almost over!

Advertisement



6th July 2008

...do i have to?
so i know youre thinking france right now, but dude....im looking up crap for the florida trip 2010 and if we go through disney vacation planning its like...$3000 for two people's flights to and from, transportation to and from the airport, a hotel room for 10 days in the park, park hopper ten day tickets...holy crap, lady. holy crap! :) we so need to look into this when you get back...try to do everything seperately see if its comes out as awesome. and...read my facebook story. :) i miss you, you suck.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb