Paris, je t'aime


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 21st 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

My days spent in Paris are blending together. I've just kind of had a lazy time here. Halfway into my trip and I think I needed a break, so I took it really slow here. I like the city and I'm sure I'll be back someday. I'm about to leave for the train station to go to Bern, Switzerland in just a little bit but I'll give a quick recall of some of my 10 days here.

What I've done and seen:
*Saw the Eiffel tower but didn't go up for whatever reason... next time
*Spent 10 hours in the Louvre between 2 days
*Musee D'Orsay
*Bought art
*Made french toast! mmmm
*Erotique Musee
*Saw Moulin Rouge and red light district
*Went into Notre Dame during mass
*Palace of Versailles and Gardens
*Had to get used to a French keyboard, which is a challenge
*Got whistled and winked at
*Got kiss at from a distance
*Got stalked by some greesy long-haired guy outside of the Louvre at night... he approached me 3 seperate times. Well, I'm pretty sure it was the same guy... at least 2 of the times it was. The 3rd time, I was walking into a park and no one else was within like 80ft me. I saw him standing off to the side near the trees so I directed myself a little further away from his and as I got closer, he stepped towards me. Kind of freaked me out so I put my hand out, didn't look at him, told him to stay the fuck away from me and kept walking. I heard him mutter something and say fuck you to me before walking off the other way.
*Met a fabulous Aussie girl in my hostel dorm who had me and another girl in stitches laughing for an hour while laying down to go to sleep.
*Been to the metro station that Amelie leads the blind man to in the movie. My hostel is down the street from that metro stop and this area is actually where most of the movie was filmed.

Alright, time to go.

Advertisement



21st May 2008

please tell me that "Erotique Musee" means what I think it means.... Yay Amelie! I fucking loooove that movie hehe, french toast
21st May 2008

Wow, it sounds like you're having a blast! I'm so happy for you. I'm also sorry I haven't been commenting, the mail program on my computer is broken and I cant remember what the password is to get in online :'( I'm also very jealous of all the museums you are getting to go to.
22nd May 2008

I wanted to go to the erotic museum while i was there!!!!! how was it?!?!?! i love you gill, hehe Next time you go back to Paris, I'm going with you. By the way. I hope you had an some Amelie music playing as you walked around. Adds a nice soundtrack to a walk:) Love you, and I can't WAIT to hear more and more about your trip. Miss you loads!
23rd May 2008

yay french toast. kiss a french boy for me !!! I <3 you!!!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb