"Paris: A city of pleasures and amusements where four-fifths of the people die of grief." - Sebastien Chamfort


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 1st 2007
Published: September 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ParisiensParisiensParisiens

I was being a creep and photographing people I don't know... and this one so suits the caption!
So now I understand jetlag. Mom and I arrived in Paris around 8 am French time, 1 am EST. It's now either midnight or 5 pm depending on which continent my brain thinks it's on. I couldn't tell you. We spent the day sightseeing and walked pretty much nonstop for four hours, ate, and then navigated the metro over to the Eiffel Tower to be big touristy American dorks and watch it at night. I'm sure I'm the millionth person to point this out, but it's way bigger than I imagined. And completely beautiful. We didn't really go inside anywhere today, mostly just noncommittal wandering. But we saw the Seine, the Louvre, Les Champs-Elysees, Les Invalides, L'Arc de Triomphe, and tons of others. We're going to get up early tomorrow because the Louvre is free to the public on Sundays. I'll post some pictures for now, since my brain is fried beyond producing interesting prose.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Le LouvreLe Louvre
Le Louvre

Some pretty sculptures
Tour EiffelTour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel

I'm still on the learning curve with the camera... And definitely took the wrong lens this time around. Whoops.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb