Let it Snow Let it Snow Let it Snow...Unfortunately


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
March 22nd 2007
Published: March 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm in one of those moods where nothing sounds good. I've frustratingly scrolled through my itunes more than two times and finally settled on the fact that Ryan Adams is good enough. But still don't REALLY feel like listening to him.

I also don't really feel like sitting in my room. But I don't feel like going out either. It's just one of those days. Lets blame it on the weather, which by the way, has been screwy. There has been a constant mix of rain that doesn't want to be snow and snow that doesn't want to be rain falling from the sky, which makes is very unpleasant to go outside.

I'm anxiously awaiting the permanent arrival of spring in France (technically, it started Wednesday, but I don't buy it). I think it'll be beautiful here. But right now, it seems like the farthest thing from it. It seems as though the bad weather that plagued Nebraska strolled on over to europe and decided to settle right on Besancon. Yuck.

Regardless of the weather, I'm content because it's the weekend now! The week flies by when you only have school Weds Thrs and Fri. Tonight there has been a division of interests between my friends: A few of the girls are being ambitious and decided they want to go out, but Marie, Heather and I (weird) are thinking that going outside is too formidable a task and opted to stay in.

They should be coming over to my room in the next hour or so, and I think we're just going to chill out to some music, probably drink too much wine and eat our bread, cheese and gallette. When in France, right?

I don't think I will ever get over the mass amount of bread I consumed while in Europe. Sure, I ate a lot of it back in the states, but this is taking it to a new level. I'm definitely not going to argue with it because I can down an entire Brioche Dorée baguette in less than a day...by myself. And I wonder at my newfound tummy pooch.

Sorry that no new pics have been added lately. Hold tight, they'll be here soon.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb