Oh...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre » Tours
January 18th 2010
Published: January 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

If you’ve never been to Europe, you might not know that their showers are completely different than ours. And by different, I clearly mean worse. When I first saw my shower here, it looked identical to American showers from the outside and I became very hopeful—it’s just a box with a door. However, upon opening the door, I was let down by the European shower system, which is a handheld showerhead. A lot of families’ showers at least have small hooks that you can hang the shower head on, even though it’s usually too low to be like a normal shower. But my shower doesn’t even have that.

So yesterday I finally figured out that I could balance the shower head thing on my shoulder while I was washing my hair which kept me warmer and was more convenient. Finally I had a way to survive awful European showers!

Today I found the little hook thing in the way upper corner of a shower, so I can essentially take American showers.

It only took ten days to find.

Advertisement



20th January 2010

Showering
Yahoo! Congratulations on finding the hook-y thing-y. Warm showers await. You're lucky it's an enclosed box! Thankfully you don't have to wipe down the entire bathroom after each shower like we had to do at the first hotel we stayed in in Paris!
22nd January 2010

hilarios
val, you are the cutest. and also an amazing blogger. i miss you.

Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb