A quick update.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Burgundy
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, a wierd thing happened about a week ago... I got off a plane, and everyone was speaking french. Luckily, I made it through customs easily and met my family without any problems. We then proceeded to get into a much smaller mini-van than I am used to and travel for almost nine hours to Palavas, a beach near Montpellier. It was very fun and I will put pictures up soon. After four days in Palavas, we travelled four hours back to Moulins, where I am now. I started school today, and it was very different from american school (mostly because it was in french...) But now it is late and I'm very tired from typing on a very different keyboard than I'm used to, so until next time, au revoir.

Advertisement



3rd September 2008

We are all very relieved to hear that you are alive! Hope you are getting along with the new culture well.
10th September 2008

Hello Frenchman
Josh! Glad to hear you are in a foreign country. I can't believe they are all speaking French! I assume they are ridiculing you for not knowing the language. Have you introduced them to Freedom Fries or Mr. Colbert yet? Let them know about their big brother across the Atlantic. Good luck in your diplomacy! Have fun and soak it up. Cheerio. JJ P.S. Your threat to come back holding your French skills over my head is the biggest force driving me to renew my effort to learn. P.P.S. Je non fume pas.

Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb