Counting Crows


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Auvergne » Vichy
December 4th 2006
Published: December 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Music has been the fabric that binds my trip abroad in a beautiful mosaic. Anyone over here will tell you I can't function without my ipod, and on a mild and rainy day in Vichy, it provides the necessary colour to my life. I have been listening to the Counting Crows for the last couple days, and I have been loving it. Thanks to Ludo, I've also been listening to A LOT of house music, which is great, but starting to force me into a Dave Matthews mood. When I arrive in a new country, or when I'm in an airport, I like to listen to the Rolling Stones or the Tragically hip. When I am reading, I like Norah Jones, Supertramp or Barefoot. When I need a pick me up, I crank up the Dandy Warhols or CCR.

I like to listen to Bob Marley when I am driving through the countryside. I love to play Sam and Dave, The Staple Singers, Aretha Franklin, The Commitments and Janis Joplin.

I like to put on my headphones and play the Strokes, the White Stripes, the Ya Ya Yas and Weezer when France begins to be too much for me.

I will return to Canada with a whole bunch of new French music, and will make CDs or everyone who wants one.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb