I'll be home for Christmas


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Auvergne » Vichy
December 3rd 2006
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I was listening to that song the other day, while making up my Christmas cards. I haven't been writing here, i know, but I have been very busy. Last week I moved to my new apartment in Vieux Vichy. I had a successful fundraising event for a group called SIDAction (AIDS awareness week). And, as it is the end of term, Ive had tons of school work, group meetings, etc. I also had some friendship issues, but I will not get into that.

I guess, I wil make some more updates: it is my last week of class (starting tomorrow) and after that I have exams and finish on the 15th of December. This weekend, I will travel to Lyon for the Fete des Lumieres, to celebrate the turning on of the Christmas lights with IBF and French students. I should have photos adadditiona bogs posted this week/ next week.

I was feeling homesick, writing my christmas cards, as it will be the first year I am not at home over the holidays. In fact it is as if I will miss Christmas competely this year- no tree, no Santa Claus, but lots of Morocco and good friends!

Advertisement



3rd December 2006

Muffin...
You'll be home for Xmas on Jan 8th, little one. It will be quiet for us too - knowing, however, that you'll be back though and Dad won't be at work. Morocco is a wonderful excuse not to be here, in the cold. Love Mom

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb