Bordeaux arrival


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bordeaux
December 12th 2014
Published: December 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The sunrise was beautiful from the Nice airport, and a great start to the day. A flight via Paris and onto Bordeaux.

I had a little rest before heading out and exploring the streets. My hotel was only 2 bus stops from the main city square, and only a five minute walk. How great this was. I walked and took in the amazing buildings and culture. It was really different to what I experienced in Nice. The streets wider, and more modern in comparison.

I found a Christmas market which I wandered through, of course getting some macaroons to eat. They were so nice. Then making my way around the streets further I headed into an older area with smaller streets. I came across a British Pub but this did not take my fancy, but across the road there looked to be a friendly pub that I wandered into. Yes, a beer of course.

I sat at the bar and happened to be 2 French men there to talk to, one of them born in England, so was good to help with any language barrier 😊

Only one pint (500ml) and then the walk home, but I was out for about four hours in all.

Tomorrow is a big day, so needed to be in early to have the energy I need. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb