Foie Gras


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
June 2nd 2009
Published: June 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is our last day in Strasbourg. We left around 8:15am and we went to a place that sells duck and goose, also known as Foie Gras. We saw a power point on how everything is prepared. The meat is brought in by the person they purchase the food from. They clean the meat and then they slice it and put it into jars. They fill them up and then they put them in a machine which cooks it as well. They food last for up to 2 years. We tried a sample of goose and duck. The goose liver was smooth/creamy like. It tasted like liver to me. We had some Pinot Gris wine to go with it. As far as texture, it is better to start with the goose liver and sip the wine. The wine was really good! Afterwards, I tried the duck and I loved it! It was smooth, but didn't feel creamy and it reminded me of chicken in a way. I ate so much of it! After we left here, me and a few others went to Strasbourg and I shopped around for a little bit. I also had another Doner Kabob for lunch and it was fabulous! We met up with the group and came back to the Cheatu. I am all packed and we have a farewell BBQ dinner tonight. For now, I am just hanging out.

The BBQ was amazing by the way! I have never had such great food. We had fish with zucchini, sausage, chicken wings, and something else which I can't remember. We had a blast around the fire just talking and looking back on great memories. The next morning we left to go to the airport and the driver was late. We had great flights back home, and it was great to eat American food!!

This was an awesome trip!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb