Nude beaches and voltage


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
June 1st 2009
Published: June 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

This was our free day, and since I am not going to Paris or anywhere else, I decided to stay around. I slept in and it was very nice! I rented a bike and Nate, Brent, Josh, Sinai, Stephanie and I decided to go on a bike ride. We went riding through the trails and our first stop was a little flowing pond. There were two dogs who were jumping in to get the ball that was being thrown at them. I've never seen a dog jump in water! Afterwards, we wanted to go to what looked like a beach. When we finally made it, it was a nude beach!! We walked in and I was wondering what I saw some nudity and naked people everywhere! They all were about 55 and older it seemed! We were shocked! We loaded up and left as soon as we could!! As we were riding around, we ran into several more locations of nude areas! It was so weird to just see people laying around nude as if it were not big deal. This is definitely different in America. We left to go elsewhere, but Brent was going to so fast the me, Sinai, and Steph lost track of him and went on a different path. After realizing that this was the wrong path, I said "I think this is wrong" and some how lost my balance and I fell onto the other side of what looked like crops. I fell down and I thought that Stephanie ran into me, twice!! I realized it was like voltage shock, so I tried to hurry up and get up and my leg was caught up in the bike and the bike was in the wire. I have a few scratches me but I will be ok. I was pretty upset because for a while, I thought Stephanie had ran into me. We started leaving, and Stephanie's chain is messed up on her bike. Luckily, Brent came back to look for us and we spent about 15 minutes or so trying to fix it.

Once we got the chain fixed, we looked for Josh and Nate and they were nowhere to be found. We just headed back to the Cheatu. Once we got back here, we all ate lunch which was very good and then we took a nap. I woke up to these hoodlum children that are staying in the hotel! Ugh! They are LOUD and everywhere and they smell as well! They are probably about 13-15 or so. These are going to be long nights!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb