Consider this Blog over.


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Helsinki
July 6th 2006
Published: July 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ever since starting my travels with my Mother, it's been a struggle to log in and blog.

She thinks it's a waste of time, waste of money, what's there to say, who's reading anyway, yada yada, and I get her ueber disapproving looks whenever I mention that I want to go internet.

Fine, whatever, we are almost to the end anyway. I will write some more when I get home and post some last lovely photos, even though we all know that it just ain't the same to be doing a travelblog from home.

Laters,

Judy

Advertisement



6th July 2006

Thanks and appreciation
Judy, I've lived away from the SF bay area for about 4 years now. I never thought I could get away. Your adventure is of a different sort. I have sparingly commented because I too would be a cynic traveller wondering when the roller coaster ride is supposed to smooth out? Your efforts aren't in vain. I'd think plenty of us would agree you have done something on our 100 top things we'd like to do. Keep on trekking!!
7th July 2006

you break my heart
I can't believe your bailing out on me. I am enjoying your blog so much and I would definately want to read about your non-travelling life. Tell your mother that you have a fan in Iceland, I read your blog and probably some other people here, because I put your link on my website. You'll have to reconsider your decision. take care Vala
10th July 2006

........besides, life is a journey, right?
13th July 2006

The postcard
Thanks for the postcard, I got it today. It's good to know that you rembered me : ) you should send your home address to me so I can send you one from Iceland. Tomorrow, I am going to learn how to cook Philipian food. My student from the Philipenes ig going to teach me, it'll be a private workshop. Today I went shopping for chinese noodles and stuff, and I also visited the Polish shop in Iceland. Bought frozen pirogi. Obsession, or what? take care Vala

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb