Construction complete!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Turku
May 18th 2007
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Two full weeks of construction and we are now done! I am physically and mentally exhausted and ready for a weekend off but I'm also really happy about how the project turned out. The space feels the same as I had imagined it but the lighting is more spectacular.

We packed the two pieces onto two trucks on Tuesday morning and drove them to Turku asap. We worked from about 12 - 9 and were almost done when we went home for dinner. We had a great italian meal at an amazing restaurant and then went out dancing to celebrate. It was like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders that night seeing the structure in place.

Wednesday morning we finished up the work in Turku and headed back to Helsinki. We are now getting the rest of the exhibition material ready and taking a couple days off to relax and refresh before heading back to set up the exhibition on Tuesday. I'm taking my two days to do some sightseeing around Helsinki and see the things I've missed so far.

The gallery opening is on Thursday after which I will take the ferry to Stockholm and travel through Sweden and Norway on my way to Dublin!

I wish you could all see it up close but enjoy the pictures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



21st May 2007

yes really!
Hi Jessie, (well okay, Auntie Baffy is typing). While Grandma is off galavanting with her sisters, I am here with Grandpa. We have just read the whole entire blog from front to back. Grandpa liked the travel stories and added some history for me about some of the places also. I think he is very impressed with your blog. Its a good year for pigs and piglets of adventure! Look forward to the Dublin installments. Details of Irish Whiskey for Grandpa please!

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 21; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb