Bored. Finally.


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia » Tartu
August 14th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It seems like it would never come yet here it is. Full and total boredem. And let me tell you, the Olympics were never so much fun to watch. Do it at home and it's not NEARLY as much fun as it is in another country. American music seems to be what everybody in Estonia listens to and a bit of German. Can't really remember their names, yet it is good stuff. OH! I play soccer in the back yard with the best player in the world- my host dog named Rex. She goes after apples so I threw it on the ground and started kicking it and she dove after it and that is how I am playing soccer in Estonia!!!... until school starts I guess. I hope to take a dance class after school if it is cheap enough, take drama in the high school because that is the only way to do it, hopefully sign up for a weird sport or soccer if nothing else is interesting, and then try to work in the cello yet that search around town has not been so successful. I checked around in the music stores yet they only carry violins so I will check in the major city in Estonia- Tallinn. I drove today!!! Well, sort of. I know the rotary program has rules against it, yet I thought that driving a tractor did not REALLY count so I hope I don't get in trouble for that! It was soooo much fun too!!! And of course a song randomly popped into my head. Guess what it was. Because the tractor was gas powered, once I started really driving and getting into cutting grass, I started singing: Get your motor running, get out on the high way, looking for adventure, in whatever comes our way!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Of course also, I imagined my Grantpa singing it with me because that seems to be his theme song. Born to be wild. Oih. Well I log off now. I go to bug my host mother Lea and see if I can get a few chuckles out of her with my complete fascination with everything new. Or old for that matter. Tsau!

Advertisement



14th August 2008

You're Killing Me!
Hahahahahaha You start of with "total boredom" and then proceed to explain all of the adventures you are having and your fascination for everything new... Doesn't sound like Webster's definition of bored to me! Hope you can find a Cello. I'm sure that Lea would enjoy a little music around the place... "Keep you blogging going, get out on the net, tell us your adventures, and pics along the way".... Hahahahahahaha
20th August 2008

What an adventure!
Yay! I have the URL for your blog and and read thru and caught up. WOW! You are seated and strapped in for the roller-coaster ride of your life and the train is just pulling out of the dock. You are going through the preparations and the anticipation is building. Hold on, the first turn leads to the tallest and slowest climb. I look forward to reading about each twist and turn. Enjoy, learn and HAVE FUN!!! :-)
21st August 2008

My young Padowan
I miss your txt's like crazy. I miss your smile and wave. And I am soooo excited for your new adventure. I LOVE YOU!!!! Kids say... HI SQUISH! Pictures soon please!

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0902s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb