Lazy dayssss


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia » Tallinn
July 14th 2010
Published: July 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Train tracksTrain tracksTrain tracks

Yes mothers, do not lead your children on to the tracks. Geez.
Right, well I’m going to lump the past two days together - it’s been so hot I’ve done practically nothing haha. I have, however, enjoyed waking up nice and late. Ah, ear plugs - how I love thee.

My room’s a decent temperature - like I said, I’m in the shade of the courtyard, so that definitely helps. Unfortunately, as soon as I left my room yesterday I was like ‘oh crap - hot - I’m not doing anything today’ haha. I suffered through 3 days of walking around and doing stuff in 40 degree weather, I deserve my break.

I lounged around my room for a bit - did some writing in my journal, talked to people back home, al that good stuff. I then headed out to the mall for some much desired A/C. Ah. Well worth the 20min walk it took to get there.

It was sad watching the trams go by - they were driving with all their doors wide open to get a breeze going haha.

I bought a cute pair of flats, a watch and a bangle for a lovely $26 total. Peachy. I then started the trek back to the
Giant seagullGiant seagullGiant seagull

The picture doesn't capture its size. They're huge here...
hostel… still gross out. I planned on going to see a movie but by the time I got back to the hostel, I just wanted to veg - so veg I did. Ahhhh, this is the life.

Today started off much the same. Still hot and humid. I decided to again take a lazy day - I posted a bunch of photos on face book, talked to some people, checked on some stuff for Lithuania, etc. In the evening I went to see Shrek - in English haha. It was cute.

I loved watching the previews though haha, they were in Estonian… and the preview for Toy Story 3? Yeah, I had to try really hard not to burst out laughing. Buzz Lightyear has a deep Russian-accented Estonian voice. I almost died when he said “to infinity and beyond” which of course sounded nothing like it. And then Woody, Woody was just odd.

So, that’s that. It’s been nice to laze around at the hostel the past few days, but at the same time it’s annoying because there’s so much to see around here… even more annoying that everyone at the hostel’s been saying it NEVER gets this hot - stupid heat-wave.

Thankfully, there was a (VERY brief) rain this afternoon, and the weather seems to have broken. Tomorrow I’m doing the free-walking tour, and we’ll see what happens after that - the weather will have a big say in my decision haha.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

A. Le CoqA. Le Coq
A. Le Coq

Local brew. Odd name. It's quite nice, although I prefer the Saku.


Tot: 0.563s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1951s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb