Beautiful in all aspects


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia » Tallinn
May 20th 2010
Published: May 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The only thing more beautiful than the city of Tallinn is the women. I mean I didn't talk to any of them , but if you are able to talk to beautiful women, like techno music, and can handle seizure inducing lights then Tallinn is the place for you. I was propositioned twice. The first time I said that I didn't pay money for women I preferred to pay in emotional heart ache. I don't think she got it. The second time I asked if it lasted under a minute was it free. I laughed, she walked away. I don't think she got it.

But the city really was a great place. I couldn't find the first couple hostels that I tried but eventually ran into one and booked a couple nights that I would later have to extend because I was unable to get a room in Helsinki for the day I planned on leaving. I met someone at the hostel my age, he was French Canadian and we started talking. I told him about this club someone I met in Riga told me I had to go to, Club Hollywood. He said he was going out with a couple other guys, from a different part of Quebec, to a night club they knew. Well it turned out that it was Club Hollywood as well. So we all went and it was a great time. There wasn't any pillow fights like the guy from Riga had told me about, but none the less it was a great place.

The city was full of Finish tourist. They think its a day trip to make since the ferry ride is only a couple hours and then they buy cases and cases of alcohol and take it back home with them. But besides all the old people walking around the city I found plenty to do.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb