Lego!


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Syddanmark
July 22nd 2013
Published: July 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Legoland!Legoland!Legoland!

At the _original_ Legoland in Billund, Denmark.
We left Lubeck this morning and embarked on a long bus ride into Denmark. It was fine by me, though, as our destination for the day was... Legoland! The original Legoland in Denmark! Woo! We arrived there shortly after noon and proceeded to swelter away waiting in lineups and such for the next three hours.

It was fabulous. Only rode two rides (a roller coaster - polar expedition, and a Viking themed water ride), but got to wander around a little and take in the Lego miniatures of various things and shop in the world's largest Lego store and such. Could easily have spent way more time there.

First impressions of Copenhagen are great - clean, classic... There's something understatedly Scandinavian about it that I can't quite put my finger on - elegance without ostentation, I guess. I'm figuring out a few words of Danish in a written context, mostly because they're similar to English, but everyone around here seems to speak English, so it hasn't been a problem yet.

Ended the evening with dinner and drinks at the hostel - which is the Generator hostel in downtown Copenhagen. Typing that so that I remember it in case I come back. No, not in case. Our schedule is such that I don't really get to explore the city, so I will have to come back. That's all there is to it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb