RANDERS WEEKEND


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Aarhus
March 9th 2009
Published: March 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Scott and IScott and IScott and I

such a cutie!
Last weekend, I went to Jylland with the other 150 exchange students in Danmark for a "G2G" (get together). It was without doubt one of the best weekends I've had since I've been here! After travelling for four hours by train across Danmark, we arrived in Randers, in Jylland. It was fantastic to see all the people not in the Copenhagen area! Later that night after we had unpacked our bags and set up our beds (in my case, scrounged around for pillows cos i forgot to bring something to sleep on... sick one kate), we had dinner and then did karaoke. I, along with some other Aussies, teared up the stage with Land Down Under, then burned up the dancefloor to other people's fantastic singing. After karaoke Prue, Amy and I kicked Marshall and Scott's butts in foosball and finally retired to bed at 330am.
At 730, we were rudely woken by the Rotarians telling us we had to get ready for breakfast. Feeling like death, we all stumbled down to breakfast and fought hard and strong for the chocolate on bread (probably the best thing about denmark). The morning session involved a talk from the youngest ever Mayor in
Elisa is awesome...Elisa is awesome...Elisa is awesome...

... But i'm better :)
Danmark, and a course on how to take good photos. We then had lunch, did some aerobics (well, i had a nap), then formed groups based on the first letter of our name to sing in choirs. I was in the Blå group (blue), and we were awesome. We rehearsed for a few hours, then had dinner. I freakin' love frikadeller!
Dinner was crazy; after we ate, the Brasillians started chants and everyone started banging on the tables and singing loudly. It was very very cool! So much fun. The ridiculously competitive choir competition started soon after dinner, and after some strong competition from blå and yellow, white eventually won (blå totally should have killed it).
From 10pm until 1am, the (below average) band Girl Jam played, and we all danced crazily to "Walking On Sunshine", "I Kissed A Girl", and "Torn" until we were sweating like pregnant women. I spent the rest of the night chilling with Scott and the Americans/ Canadians, again getting less than four hours sleep.
I was so wrecked by the time I got home on sunday afternoon that I virtually went straight to bed. Such an awesome weekend, such awesome people... I can't get
Jess!Jess!Jess!

She's absolutely crazy!
enough of Danmark!




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

BLÅ!BLÅ!
BLÅ!

BLOWBLOWBLOWBLOW
elisa's cool drawingelisa's cool drawing
elisa's cool drawing

she had a bit of spare time
EVERYONE!EVERYONE!
EVERYONE!

love you guys!
everyoneeveryone
everyone

outside


16th March 2009

Kate is deffs not better than Elisa
16th March 2009

whatever
you wish you were as cool as meeeee meme me meme

Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb