The Abilities of LEGO


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Eskebjerg
December 11th 2012
Published: December 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

LegolandLegolandLegoland

A bit of Copenhagen made of Lego
Everyone has heard of Lego, but something you may not know is that it was invented in Denmark. The famous Legoland is found in the city of Billund. Basically, it's a giant park with some rides, but mostly structures made strictly from Lego pieces. I know, it's pretty cool.

When I went, back in 2007, I went with some friends of my mom's. We had to drive three hours to get there, but my sister and I were so excited. The funny part is that three hour car ride is about the distance it takes to drive from one end of the country to the other; that's how small Denmark is. We couldn't believe our eyes when we saw all of the different objects made only from Lego, including zoo animals and tall city landscapes. They even had a few rides made of Lego. How does that work? Imagine the work going into all of it!

The highlight of the Legoland trip for me was the part when I got my driver's license. OK, it's not a real license, I was only twelve when I went. But it was like a ride, and you got to drive your own
LegolandLegolandLegoland

Almost life size lions made of Lego
car around a little circuit, complete with a gas station and traffic lights. When you complete the circuit so many times, you get your picture taken, and are declared an official Legoland driver! It was fun for me back then. haha.

If you're exploring Denmark, I recommend stopping in at Legoland. It's really neat, and make sure you bring your kids!

I rate the Legoland experience 5/5 stars!

Visit my other blogs for more of Europe!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

LegolandLegoland
Legoland

The Danish soldiers made out of Lego
LegolandLegoland
Legoland

Truly amazing
LegolandLegoland
Legoland

A plane made out of Lego
LegolandLegoland
Legoland

My sister, Megan, getting her "license"


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb