Day 26


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
August 3rd 2006
Published: August 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was our last "real" day of class. We have to go to class tomorrow but it is more an informal get together and discussion.

We had two lectures today, one on the Roma (Gypsy) minority in the Czech Republic and one on Gender Issues. They were OK. We also had a visit to the National Museum in the afternoon. The Museum itself was a beautiful building, the stuff in it was not so great. They had all these animals and rocks and fossils, so it was not so interesting and not very Czech. We did get to see some diamonds, though, so that was cool.

After the museum, Maxine, Sarah and I went to do a little more shopping. I was looking for three more things. I was able to find one, the hardest thing on my list, a Poland Soccer Jersey. I was really excited to finally find one and to get a good price for it.

Yesterday Sarah, Rachel, Dionne, and I booked train tickets to Dresden for a day trip on Saturday. We're excited to have one more fun thing to do before we leave, plus we'll get another stamp on our passports! Unfortunately, Maxine will not be able to come, since she is leaving on Saturday to go back home. She has to start training for her job on Sunday.

The trip is definitely winding down. I think a lot of us are thinking in "home mode" and planning ahead to the things we need to do when we get home. I am very excited about moving into my apartment back in Columbia!!!

Advertisement



4th August 2006

Weekend
I hope you have fun on your last weekend. I have enjoyed reading your blogs. We look forward to seeing you.
4th August 2006

Hi
Have a wonderful time this weekend and hope we will see you when you get home before heading to Columbia. Have a safe trip home.
5th August 2006

Oops!
It is Saturday morning here and I read your #27 before I read #26. Grandmas tend to do things backwards! So I now know why Maxine is leaving early. Have a save trip. Lots of love, Grandma R.

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb