Day 11 - Bus station in Prague? USELESS


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
August 6th 2011
Published: August 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Really not much to say about today because I was on a bus all day - from Krakow to Prague.

Only interesting tidbit about the bus - they showed Polish movies with no subtitles, but they were dubbed so you'd hear the occasional english word. I def sat and watched Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Mad Money because I figured... why not? Sadly, both have plots where language isn't overly important. It was fun though.

But really, this post is more a word of warning to fellow travellers - if you are ever stuck in Prague, do not think for a SECOND that the people at the bus station will hep you. Yes. Including the information desk people.

This is the second time I've come to Prague, and it's the second time I've basically been told to go screw myself/yeah have fun with that when I asked for help.

And it's not like I act all high and mighty when I approach them, nor am I asking big questions... Mom came up with a good word for them: Czech-asses.

(My apologies to those Czech people who aren't, indeed, asses)

I only came back to the city because there were a few things around the castle I didn't see last time... pretty sure I won't be back again. I'm that sour right now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.402s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb