I Hate Lufthansa!!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
May 8th 2006
Published: May 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well the plane ride was awful!! The flight was delayed from Vancouver to Frankfurt so we missed our connecting flight at the Frankfurt airport and had to wait for a few hours before we could get on another plane. Then when we reached Prague two people lost their luggage so there was more waiting. Well, anyway, I was much too tired to really care about what was going on. On the flight from Vancouver to Frankfurt after about four hours my legs had a searing pain going through them and they felt so swollen. Even my normally comfortably loose shoes felt tight but the in flight movie was "Fun with dick and Jane" which was okay albeit a little boring. The food was disgusting and the smell made me nauseated even though I ate some anyway. However, after that and the scary landing I just couldn't handle any food at all even through the long wait. But as soon as we reached Prague I was so happy to see the residence I didn't even bother looking at them. The room is quite sparse but it's good enough. I didn't expect much more and in fact it's even better than I expected which is good. I'm quite happy that I got a room to myself because then I can be comfortable and not too worried about waking up my roomate or anything. We went for a walking tour and I took some pictures but it was dark so they're not that clear. I will be going back on the weekend to take more. But from what I saw it's very pretty.

Advertisement



11th May 2006

Hey
Lol, Lufthansa..never heard of it..think of it this way :D. It's a little story on your trip you can tell everyone!! Glad your having fun, keep smiling! :D --Sincerely-- Parmvir Lakhi
11th May 2006

What the...
Ok, so I know that me and you both lead extremely busy and boring lives, well at least I do. But you on the other hand, you're in Europe!? What are you doing there? I'm so confused! I feel stupid for not knowing that you left the continent. I hope you and Ajitpal (and mom and dad??) have lots of fun and keep me posted on the happenings of the trip! Love you guys! Bring me back a t-shirt or something. Teach the Prague ppl how to say AYE and ABOOT...i'm sure they will appreciate it. Hehe just kidding don't hurt me. See YA! Lots of love, Harjot
14th May 2006

mandeep
Yeh i'm in the Czech Republic for 2 months studying. These are the last three courses I need for one of my majors so I though "Why not finish with a big bang?" I'm here on an international field school with some students and a prof.

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb