Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Prague


Today was the first day on tour we actually got to sleep in. Our first activity wasn't until 11:45am, which was the River Cruise and lunch.
The lunch was really good, first decent meal I've had on this tour. Lots of vegetarian options including deep fried Colliflower. It was alright but nothing to rave about.

The cruise was really nice. You really start to appreciate how awesome Prague actually is. Lots of girls kept saying how in love with the City they were, so it must mean something good.
There's not really much more to say about the cruise except that it was mean. Look at the photos (when I finally upload them).

We then branched off into groups and went shopping. Prague's full of crystal shops. There was seriously crazy amounts. The first one we went in, the people would follow you around telling you that they would give you a discount trying to force you into buying their stuff. Even told us it was real crystal.
My thoughts: Yeah Right.

I made sure I was with the group of girls to assist me with shopping. On the agenda: Shorts, Sun Glasses and Present for mum (Shame, I'm not going to tell you what happened). Claire came along to look at sun glasses with me to make sure I didn't buy chick sun glasses or glasses that made me look like a poofta. Didn't buy anything for those two reasons. This one pair kind of made me look like Cyclops (from X-Men) but Claire advised against it.

The weather in Prague was crazy hot! I think it was 28 degrees which compared to the NZ average it was a real killer. It's the end of summer here as well so it would've been way hotter earlier. I made sure I sun-screened it up and actually got back to the hostel with a hint of a tan.. NO LIES!

Eventually I got over the girls shopping spree so Claire and I decided to go check out some sights. We then got too hot and headed home which was a bit of a mission. I bought some "Scottish" deodorant on the way home. That was pretty random since we were of course, in the Czech Republic.

Off to bed at 8:30-pm to catch up on sleep. Munich tomorrow, hopefully we'll get to see a concentration camp on the way if traffic is good.



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



16th September 2008

yay for ozone layer goodness!

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb