Too much French champagne!


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

French champagne, Czech rose wine, o'dourves, and a nice big slab of cheesecake. That's what I was lucky enough to be enjoying at Martina's work party tonight. I felt like an A-list celebrity!

Going drink for drink with Vlad wasn't the greatest idea. He's built like a truck and...I'm not, so by the time we left for dinner (with Suzzana - one of Matina's work friends) I'd already just about reached my limit. Throw on top of that the mammoth size Mohito cocktail we shared before dinner and I barely managed to eat a thing. We'd ordered a massive mixed grill with marinated lamb shanks, and chunks of chicken and beef (from what I can remember!). The food looked so so good (x10 from a backpackers perspective!) but I was too drunk to enjoy it. I don't think Martina was too far behind me either!

I met the runner-up from the Czech series of Survivor too tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb