A Rainy Day


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 23rd 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Good Luck!Good Luck!Good Luck!

Rubbing this statue on the charles bridge is supposed to bring good fortune
Sittin’ inside right now, drinkin' some iced tea. Would be outside right now but there has been an intense thunder and lightning storm going on all afternoon. It is really loud. Like abnormally loud. I don't really know how to describe it. So due to the weather a group of us have been hanging out inside all day drinking "juice" and going on sporadic pizza runs to the downstairs pizza parlor. But really I am drinking juice, iced tea to be more specific. The others here, not so much. I did buy a bottle of vodka earlier that is supposed to be very good for less than 5 dollars. Kinda nice.

Today was the last day of class for the week so we have the weekend to do whatever we like. Tomorrow I believe we are going to tour Prague Castle and see more of the city. So, due to the lack of activity today I have posted more pictures I took the other day.




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Closer to the clock.Closer to the clock.
Closer to the clock.

Intense clock, closer look.
Massive towerMassive tower
Massive tower

Huge tower just hangin out in the city.
Magic SceneMagic Scene
Magic Scene

Tell me this doesnt look like a story book.
Apartment viewApartment view
Apartment view

A view from my friend stephanie's apartment balcony.
Hangin out.Hangin out.
Hangin out.

Hangin out on a rainy day.
It's Ice TIt's Ice T
It's Ice T

My daytime drink of choice.


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb