The final stop for the three of us..


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
November 13th 2006
Published: November 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Prague, capital of the Czech Republic, it's got a lot to live up to! Beer, culture, cheap, and museums, architecture, and all that tourist stuff to boot.. maybe it's lost a bit of "funk" and gained a bit of fame, there are a lot of tourists here, and this is the rock bottom of their tourist season. I certainly won't be visiting in the high season! Still, it does have all that other stuff, and by the time I leave at least a week will have drifted by. i'm just not sure i've spoken to a Czech person since I entered the country :/

Tans, Andy and I finally parted company yesterday, but not before giving the city a run for it's money. ther were a few tears at the railway station and even the evil ticket inspector who fined us 500 crowns each for travelling one stop too far faded into insignificance. There's plenty of photo's, you'll get the idea. Maybe i'll give you a rundown on the heart of the czech republic some other time. it's been an unbelievably good time travelling with them, but to be honest i'm quite excited to be on my own again.. I
High up in the heart of PragueHigh up in the heart of PragueHigh up in the heart of Prague

The Tyn Church stands above the main square
just need to get back into the swing of things - it's been too easy 😊

At the moment i'm sitting in a dim jazz club with a good beer and just a few patrons - alone. It's been a month since I've really travelled alone and I have no plans from here. i'll have to go and check my bank balance after this, that'll be the really critical factor 😊 i've enjoyed the places i've been to of late, but they haven't really excited me as much as those earlier on my trip. Buildings and nature are one thing, but if anyone's got any totally crazy ideas for things I could do from here ther's a good chance I'll give it a go! 😊 Please, no suggestions of work or Scandinavia, money and cold are two things i'm still doing my utmost to avoid.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Europe, churches...Europe, churches...
Europe, churches...

If you're onto a winning thing, why change (this is actually the Prague [i]Castle[/i]
Beautiful eh?Beautiful eh?
Beautiful eh?

.. but hard on the legs, thee's only so many windows one can see
Welly's legacy lives onWelly's legacy lives on
Welly's legacy lives on

Catching some culture at the ballet


Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 20; qc: 114; dbt: 0.1114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb