Last day in Croatia


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia
September 27th 2023
Published: October 4th 2023
Edit Blog Post

I left the hostel in Zadar mid-day yesterday and headed back to the bus station for the 3 hour trip to Trogir. Stela (from the group Host a Sister- what a great group!) was waiting with her daughter to pick me up. We went back to her place, and her daughter helped get my bag to my room. Then we had dinner together, salmon and salad. She has an apartment above her house that she rents during busy season, so I had it to myself- so kind! And there was a bathtub (I only had a shower in the apartment in Vir and in the hostel, and had been wanting to soak my sore body in hot water). I had a great bath and a pretty early bedtime.
The next day, my flight wasn't until early evening, so Stela said she'd take me exploring in Split. We drove up to a castle with a beautiful view of the city, then went into the city and walked around the old town. The timing was perfect, I arrived right when they were doing the reinactment of the emperor's address to his subjects. We walked to the boardwalk, and then stopped at a cafe for coffee.
Stela took me to the airport and came inside with me to make sure I was ok with my bag. At the counter, I asked if I could have assistance with lifting my carryon at security. The airline agent suggested checking it instead, so I just pulled out my chromebook and overnight stuff and stuck them in my purse and my little shopping bag, and checked the roller bag.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb