Losing the track of time


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia
June 29th 2006
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Posting time: 4:30pm, Location: Betina, Croatia
I arrived in Zagreb at 10:30pm on monday evening. I stayed at Zvon' apartment. The day time temp is constantly at 36. The apartment is not any cooler. Apparently croatian didn't know the world has invented the fan. The first night was unbelieveablely hot. I am glad I don't have to stay here in Zagreb for another night.

With the temperature constantly this high, I didn't want to do any tourist stuff. I went to a cafe to meet up with Barbara. We met in a party in vancouver last night. We spent the afternoon walking around the town and have geleto. The geleto is pretty cheap and good. It costs about 0.80 cdn per cone.

We left that evening and headed to the coast. It is a 3 hours drive from Zagreb. Zvon's parent own a summer home here. The summer home is right on the coast. The patio faces the ocean. You need to walk about 15 steps to the ocean. The water is so clean and clear. I don't think there is any pollution in this ocean. And it is about 10 mins walk from Betina. Betina is a small
Betina Betina Betina

Standing on the summer house's pier and looking toward to Betina
town which hasn't even have a supermarket. So it is very quiet and relaxing.

We go for a swimming in the morning and have lunch. After that it is nap time, by 3pm we swim again and then prepare for dinner. I wouldn't mind to stay here for the rest of time in europe. It is cool since the tourists are not here yet. Most of the young kids (18-22) still have school. So the beach and night market are not crowded with people yet. It will happen in the next few weeks.

I think I will head to Italy on sunday or monday. I haven't decided yet.





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Betina Betina
Betina

Lunch by the ocean
Summer HouseSummer House
Summer House

Standing in the patio and look toward the ocean


Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.132s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb