The blog I really couldn't be bothered writing


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Lopud
September 4th 2013
Published: September 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Ljubljana, SplitLjubljana, SplitLjubljana, Split

Lock bridge, where couples initial a lock and through the key into the river so their love lasts forever. Though people are getting smarter and using locks with pin codes. Guess it makes it easier to comeback and remove the lock incase the love doesn't last :)
I thought I'd write a quick blog because it just wouldn't be fair on the cool places I seen during the end of July and first half of August. Believe it or not, travelling can be hard work and I get busy and blogging can often slip my mind.

It feels like forever ago now, but I must at least give you the highlights.

I spent some time just hanging out in London catching up with friends. Was great to see Bree and gossiped for what felt like 48 hours straight.



I took a trip to Nottingham and spent another few days gossiping with my friend Wendy from my retreat in Peru!



I chilled in Slovenia, it was so hoT! I was excited to see Kristina again after travelling with her in South America. Lake Bled is beautiful, we swam, we laid on the grass, that was about as stressful as it got.



From Slovenia I went to Split in Croatia where I spent time on the beach and checked out the old palace which very pretty. While walking around the palace 3 Croatian dudes starting singing a sweet local song and it was so so heavenly!! It brought tears to my eyes ( all this travel is making me so sooky) and i ended up buying their cd, I don't even have a CD player!



I then did an active holiday on Lopud Island near Dubrovnik where I spent the week sea kayaking, hiking and biking as part of a tour. There was only a small group of 4 of us and it was fabulous! I fell in love with fresh figs and developed a dislike to the invisible Mosquitos that kept biting me ( though I never actually seen one).



Turns out I really enjoy sea kayaking. Santa, if you happen to be reading this, feel free to add a sea kayak to my gift list.



Oh, my favourite part of Croatia was watching an old lady feed her cats. Just imagine an old lady at the waters edge, 3 cats sitting patiently at her feet. She winds in her fishing rod, gives a fresh fish to one of the cats while the others sit and wait their turn. To cute! Imagine if you tried to feed them tinned food!!



While Croatia is nice, the Amalfi Coast kicks it's ass.



I'm to lazy to write anymore on this part of my trip and I can't wait to write and tell you about Spain.



Peace out



B



X


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb