You want to SCUBA?


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Dalmatia » Brac
September 24th 2005
Published: September 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Getting readyGetting readyGetting ready

Yes i am really cool!
Oi Oi Oi
I've been stuck on this beautiful island in the Adriatic now for a week learning how to scuba dive. Tough I know. Well Adam and I were certified yesterday, pretty awesome in that it lasts for your entire life. If anyone comes here be sure to do it through Dolphin Diving center. Fantastic people. We've been on six dives now, 3 beach and 3 boat. The one we went on today was awesome, off the island of Hvar. Went out there and dove for about 40 minutes to this massive rock that drops off to 60 meters. Such incredible beauty. The walls of this rock were a mess of every color under the sun and odd shapes and sizes but together it painted the most beautiful picture. Saw these incredible tiny luminous blue fish and also this crazy sea slug with luminlus lines down its sides. It truly is a whole other world under the sea. I kept thinking of the little mermaid when i was diving. Oh the acronym S C U B A stands for Self Contained Underwater Breathing Aparatus, and strange thing, the White House in DC was built from the white stone quarried on
Who's that good lookin fella?Who's that good lookin fella?Who's that good lookin fella?

attempting to find bloody neutral buoyancy
this very island. What else, hmmm. Well this is the longest we have been in one spot, it's been great in that we have a kitchen and bathroom and balcony. So we have been doing a lot of cooking. Yes cooking. It's been fun, we found this old guy up the street who makes his own wine for $2 a liter. He bottles it in plastic water bottles.
We have rented scooters for the last few days, such a great feeling driving those things around I can see why people go a bit crazy about Harleys and all the rest. A wonderful sense of freedom. Adam and I went to this tiny secluded beach two days ago, gorgeous place but when we eventually got down there we were the only dudes wearing any pants, period. I've definitely seen my fare share of penis for the rest of this trip. It's pretty ridiculous sometimes. Oh ha, the first day we got to the diving center we were there for about 5 mins and our instructor says, 'So zou guys want to dive now, or zee safety video first?' Ja, ok bends sound good and all but come on. We are only
Me and my hogMe and my hogMe and my hog

Cruisn on my scooter
supposed to dive to 18 meters and this different guy ended up taking us to 27 meters. Hey it was cool. Oh I finished my book, who would of guessed, not me for sure. It made me realize that the way in which i am living my life is completely pointelss and that I need to 'stop the world' and 'become a warrior and fight my ally' So basically if i never see any of you guys again it's because i have moved to the desert in Arizona to try and find myself. Started the Da Vinci code today, I have already read 91 pages. Thats unheard of for me, such a ridiculous book. Very wel written if i might say so. OH the first day when we were driving our scooters around we got a bit lost and ended up trying to drive up this crazy gravel/big rocks everywhere road and my engine over heated and sort of blew up. Rather exciting, managed to get it back and got a new one. Told them I had no idea what had happened, yes. On the ferry ride over we met this guy from UC Davis, cool guy. Informed us that
Secluded cock and balls beachSecluded cock and balls beachSecluded cock and balls beach

i think i summed that up
we beat Stanford, awesome. Otherwise all is well, I am in good health and spirits. Going to the island of Korcula tomorrow to this hostel called the Happy Hostel owned by these two South African guys, apparently its a pretty crazy place. Sounds good to me.
I hope all of you are well.
cheers and love


Advertisement



Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb