Oh wow! Croatia! GET TO THE TRAIN!!!


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Central Croatia » Zagreb
November 24th 2007
Published: November 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After the Italian ladies companion showed us the horse statue and the way to the city she ddeparrts and we are all smiles. We wasted what we didn't really realize was super precious time going to the info center, then the ticket booth with the semi-almost mean ladies and back to the info center twice. Going to the info center the third and last time was when we realized how precious time really was at this moment. We had 7 minutes to buy our tickets and find our train. Of course how there were two ladies infront of us ruining our lives. We got there and said "I need a ticket to Vienna that leaves like now, please." The woman looked at us and said "You CRAAZY" THe woman kicked the girl out of the seat and did it herself. I think because she knew she would get it done faster than the girl I took mine and bolted to the door to find platform #2. I saw platform two went down some stairs so I waited halfway down the steps. CJ came out alike a frantic lost child. I called her name and she jolted around like a scared lost puppy. I called her again and she came running. We ran up to platform two and I was like "Vienna, yes" The conductor repeated what I said and we leaped on the train. Not even exaggerating the train left within a minute.

We got on ust as the police were chicking everyone's passports. They checked ours and then every officer down the line went to check it but they signalled we were good. I definitely felt kinda special for some reason. The guy who checks the tickets was cute I asked him where we could sit and he smiled and said "anywhere" then signed our tickets. The lucky signature that lets us sit in the WARM cabins! He was flirting with us sorta. There was an open cabin in the reserved section but CJ wanted to keep going so we didn't get kicked out. I convinced her to stay until at least all the police checked through so we wouldnt' have to kep akwardly squeezing past them. She agreed it was a god iea. We sat our stuff down and the guy stamped our passport. There was another guy he worked with standing outside our window. They kept smiling to eachother. I'm assuming about us. He asked us if we were on holiday and where we went and where we are going. I was starting to get nervous because we had been to a lot of random places in a short amount of time and we hadn't been asked questions like this before. But he was so adorable and smiling at us so i figured all was ok. Even though we were asking him questions h couldn't answer abou the train he was still really nice to us ha The customs woman came through right behind him which never works out that nice After that, another guy came to check out ticket and we were worried he'd kick us out of our seats since being kicked out of places has become a hobby of ours this wekend. He just stamped the ticket. We asked him if we have to ransfer or what and we wer confused...actaly I'm still not sure of a lot. First of all, I have no clue how much this ticket just cost me.it was 515kc..w/e taht amounts to. Then, do we get off at the one stop wh the two hour gap in betwen then get on another train to vienna then another layover then another train to Brno..the ticket says Vienna via Villach...so I have no clue what so ever what we are doing or what we even really paid for. This trip is absolutly crazy and I LOVE it.

The one ticket checker asked us why two cute girls don't have boyfriends. I said "oh we left them behind." He said "You looking for oyfriend in croatia?" I just gigled and said its to far away from me. He lauged and went on his way. Can we look at this for a secon?...I don't hav a clue how to do this proper justice. We haven't showered or changed or slept since Wednesday. So we are dirty, greasy, probably smelly and look dishevele, we justhave been mistaken for homeless people, yet got hit on three times within ten minutes.

Me and CJ are toally in love with this trip and everything that has to do with it except our dead iPods. I ate thre aples, cauliflour, fake jerky, and half a protein bar today. If I drink water and juice all tomorrow maybe it will balance out al the crap from THursday and Friday..i don't have that much self control though...who am I trying to kid

conversation with me and CJ
I come back from a very LEGAL pee...

Me: Dude why do my feet and legs just ache..?
CJ: *in a whiny voice* YEEESSSSS!!

I love in trains you can't feel when you start moving. You can only see you are moving. No matter how fast or slow you move the moon is the rock. It's bright, strong, and calm as the wrld flies infront of it...

Advertisement



30th November 2007

You are soooo lucky
In case you weren't told, there is a very big market for young females to work as sex slaves in former Soviet states. If you hadn't been American, which would bring down CNN and the US Marines on their sorry heads, those cute guys may have tried to convince you to "party" with them. Whereupon you would have been transported to somewhere remote and dangerous. You should look up info on Serbia if you haven't already. The "some war" happened not that long ago.

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb