Plitvice Lakes National Park


Advertisement
Published: September 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

My last stop in the Balkans before flying off to Germany was a national park located between Zadar and Zagreb. The trip there from Split was a bit strenuous, especially considering that I had an early morning flight to catch out of Zagreb the next day. This in combination with the fact that the bus from Split arrived there late meant that I only had a total of four hours to explore a park that should really be given the better part of a day to fully appreciate. Even without the glitches, I knew I'd be cutting it close when I planned this trip, but I decided the lakes needed to be included no matter what, since no Pipaya adventure is complete without a trip to see some waterfalls 😊
Plitvice came through and more than delivered. Frankly, there are no words to describe the beauty beheld even for those few short hours.... pictures will just have to do. Moreover, it was a nice quiet little sanctuary to get lost in and a fitting end to this stretch of the trip before the craziness of heading back to Zagreb to catch my flight out of Croatia early the next morning.
Time to say farewell balkans... and hello again Frankfurt airport. But, don't think you can entice me into another extended stay this time around - I have a date with the Deutsche Bahn to quickly whisk me away... for Koeln beckons 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



3rd September 2010

wow
this is absolutely gorgeous. i am so glad pippa tipped me off about your blog =)

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb