Varna - Bulgaria


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Varna Province
July 4th 2013
Published: July 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sign post to the middle eastSign post to the middle eastSign post to the middle east

Sign post to the middle east
Thur 4th July 2013

The next morning, I managed to post a few entries in my blog with the internet connection from the hotel.

By 11 am, I continued my journey to Varna on the coast of the Black Sea. I did some work on the car before setting off. I added another litre of engine oil, and some transmission fluid. The oil leak seem to be getting worse, as I can see an oil patch on the ground.

Lunch was at a place that is the equivalent of a motorway service station. Had some salad and drinks before continuing my journey.

It was a day that tested the suspension to the limit. The road surface is very uneven and there were many large potholes, some big enough to fit my wheel if I am not careful. The car was pushed to its limit, with overheating being a big problem, especially when the car come across any gradient.

Reached Varna by about 7.30pm and stopped outside a 'McDonalds Restaurant' in Varna for a drink and something to eat. I was very tired and thirsty by then. By 9pm, I managed to locate my campsite 'Laguna' about
Campsite residentCampsite residentCampsite resident

Campsite resident
20km from town centre and found myself a camping place next to the sea. I am so close I can see the sea and hear the sound of the waves. I quickly put up the tent above my car and washed before settling down for the night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Drying my clothes on the carDrying my clothes on the car
Drying my clothes on the car

Drying my clothes on the car
Typical Turkish/Serbian breakfastTypical Turkish/Serbian breakfast
Typical Turkish/Serbian breakfast

Typical Turkish/Serbian breakfast
View from the restaurantView from the restaurant
View from the restaurant

View from the restaurant
Posing peacockPosing peacock
Posing peacock

Posing peacock, the other residents of the camp.
Bulgaria - land of wheat and sunflowersBulgaria - land of wheat and sunflowers
Bulgaria - land of wheat and sunflowers

Bulgaria - land of wheat and sunflowers
Stopped to collect some drinking water in BulgariaStopped to collect some drinking water in Bulgaria
Stopped to collect some drinking water in Bulgaria

Stopped to collect some drinking water from natural source in Bulgaria
Bulgarian shepherdsBulgarian shepherds
Bulgarian shepherds

Bulgarian shepherds


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb