Start of two long days of travel


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Sofia City
October 17th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Off to sofia on a 11 am train. The cart I was in had a broken heater so I was crammed into another cart for 6 hours of a boring train ride to Sofia Bulgaria, the capitol. I am only going here to catch a flight tomorrow that I haven't even booked yet. ha. Got into sofia around 7 pm and started to walk to my hostel. Tad chilly outside but I managed. I get to the right area but the directions started to be a little weird and I asked to Americans where it was and they pointed me in the right direction. Well I thought they did.... I went they way they told me and I looked for about 20 minutes and then I hear two guys calling out DALLAS. I realized it was the two Americans and they said they relized that they gave me the wrong street and so it was nice of them to come back and help me out. Finally got to the right hostel and checked in. I was trying to book a flight into Veniz to meet up with the guys from the cruise I met a few months ago but I couldn't find a room available at all or if it was it was 90 euros a night and I just couldn't justify spending that much to see a city I have already been too. I finally found a good flight into Rome that left at 7 am and got into Rome at 11 am. I also booked a room in Pompeii so as soon as I landed I needed to catch a train to Naples then Pompeii. Total of a 3 hour train Ride.

Well first travel day over and its 12:30 am. I have to get up in 5 hours to head to the airport for day two of travels.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb