Last Day in Belgium


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » West Flanders » Bruges
June 6th 2010
Published: June 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today we woke to rain and my head was not feeling the best so I went back to bed after breakfast! A rare happening for a clergy person on a Sunday morning. After some rest I felt much better and we headed out mid-afternoon for a Sunday drive out in the country. We drove to the North Sea and I put my toes in the water, we walked the beach and the SUN appeared!

After our walk we decided to head to Holland since we were so close to the border and discovered the lovely city of Sluis. It is beautiful and it was so fun to watch the people strolling on a Sunday evening. We ate outside and my brother enjoyed the must have food here, mussels. I sampled a few and that was enough for me! So now I can share that I've visited Belgium and Holland!

Must finish packing up and need some sleep as we'll say good-bye to our lovely home here is Bruges and fly to Kinshasa tomorrow! Hopefully the wifi will be working from Africa!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



7th June 2010

memories
Hi Tricia and family - What memories you are making tripping all over Belgium and Holland. I have to confess envy in this little heart! Enjoy your togetherness and your journey. S.

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb