Week 19 - Time to relax, Brocante


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Flemish Brabant
June 18th 2012
Published: June 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

2/6/2012

Today I had to make biscuits for my French course on Monday because we had a shared lunch celebrating the finish of the French course during the summer break. So I made some browie/chocolate biscuit crossovers, and after trying a few, giving a few to Mammy and Pappy (Christelles mum and father-in-laws house), the remaining biscuits were going to be taken to the French course on Monday.

3/6/2012

Today, I went along with Christelle and Jean-Claude to a ‘Brocante’, at the awesome time of waking up at 6:30 in the morning. Unfortunately, the weather was all but great, and a lot of the sellers packed up shop before we got to them. Also today, I received a letter in the mail, upon opening it, I was a little puzzled, and out fell a colourful bracelet. Far from it being rare knowledge that I pride myself on collecting bracelets, most with a story attached, it took me a while to click about this one. Back from week 13, when I’d helped the chocolatier with shifting his cabinets, I remembered the half finished bracelet as I was leaving. She must have finished it (eventually), and then sent it to me. It kinda made my day, and added to the collection.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb