Bonjour Belgium


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
January 2nd 2012
Published: January 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well I arrived at Brussels International Airport at 0722 local time, which is 0122 EST. I did not sleep a wink on the plane but I did finish "The Help" which was good. I am currently sitting the the Stella Artois Cafe at the Airport. I ordered myself a hot chocolate and a ham and cheese croissant. My "Host" family is arriving shortly so I am using this time to gather my strength and wits as I am extremely tired.

I have decided to use this blog as a way to keep everyone up to date on my new adventures in Europe. Please be kind as I have never blogged before and am still learning the site's many quirks.

I was fortunate to have sat next to a Woman similar to my age who lives in France. She is only about 30 mins from where I will be living, helped me practice my French on her and gave me her email address. I have made my first Friend and it was great. She was very gracious in answering my questions and invited me to visit her in her home town soon.

I have no idea what the weather looks like outside as it was still dark when we landed. I forgot that European winters have late sunrise. Well, that is it for now. Wish me luck as I hunt for a place to live in the next few days.

Au Revoir!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb