The Atomium


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
April 17th 2006
Published: May 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Before I left Brussels for Amsterdam I took the tram up to the Atomium, which has recently been restored. The tram went through a forest and under bridges, I felt like I was in a Disney ride. The Atomium was incredible to see- all shiny and reflecting the sky and earth in its balls. It's not an accurate depiction of an atom, but that hardly matters. It's a nifty piece of engineering.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The AtomiumThe Atomium
The Atomium

It's big. Really big.
The Atomium from underneathThe Atomium from underneath
The Atomium from underneath

The belly of the beast.
Atomium self-portraitAtomium self-portrait
Atomium self-portrait

Oh well, I tried.


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb