T-Minus 7 days!


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
January 3rd 2010
Published: January 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Europe to India.

From Brussels, Belgium to meet Pete in London for our flight to New Delhi, India!

Yes, I did graduate university with a degree in graphic design. (meaning I have used HTML formats before - and as my Professor Scott knows only too well - I sucked at it for a bit :-( haha okay now I think I may have this figured out! So here goes.

My gap year after university - well it has now become a gap (whever I want to stop/whenever the money runs out) year. I'm now in my 1.8 years of living out of suitcases, flying home to get more clothes, throwing away half the clothes that get ruined in traveling, buying more - you get the drift. Once again I will pack my few belonging into a backpack (more meds than clothes mind you) and take off to a subcontinent I really know nothing about! Expect for the fact that I'm not the biggest fan of heat for insects. Great choice for my first big trip out of the States/Europe huh? Well it is all in the adventure and we are young and alive and waitressed/bartended/watched those many children long hours to be able to have this adventure so by golly here we come! And by we, I mean
Porte du Halles Porte du Halles Porte du Halles

Old Gate to the City of Brussels
Me and Pete.

20 Days after I graduated university, me and Nicole flew to Europe. Flew into Porto, meant to be in Lisbon, all ngiht bus ride later and another bus after that we got to Lagos. Home of the Oden, The Algrave Coast, The Three Monkey's, partying till 4am, sleeping on the beach - just to paint the picture. Meet Pete during our second week in backpackers paradise. Both love traveling and a bit mental (Pete's wording). Two years later and we both decided we are in need of a change of continent! So India here we come.

With a week to go, a huge bag full of pills, vaccines taken, clothes clean and washed, but without a passport. Dear Indian Embassy, lets have that in time please! Friends and Family enjoy. Sorry for my terrible way with words! But I do take great pictures!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb