Great ending to a great stay in Brussels


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
October 25th 2007
Published: October 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The FamThe FamThe Fam

David, Carla, Julian, Evrard, Aubrey and Me
Today I met my cousin's for the first time and it was the coolest thing ever! In fact, I can say without hesitation that this was the best thing I have done thus far on my vacation. I have seen pictures and have heard stories, but until now I have never met this side of my family. I had a wonderful home cooked local meal of salad, mash potatoes and lamb and for dessert I had a French apple type strudel and Belgium chocolates. I spent several hours talking to Carla, David and their three sons; Aubrey, Evrard and Julian (who just so happens to be a Pirates of the Caribbean fan). We chatted about Betty's Christmas Pudding and grandpa and his tootsie rolls. We talked about Claude and Caludette and it was fun to have the same stories and experiences…my only regret is I wish I would have met them all sooner!

I spent the morning riding a bike that belongs to Aubrey through the Soignes Forest, near their house (which is very kewl)! I also watched Julian's Japanese martial arts practice.

I look forward to visiting them again and to their trip to Washington…I plan to visit
Poser!!Poser!!Poser!!

Me on a bike in the forest.
Seattle, when they too visit.

What a great day and a good way to conclude my trip to Belgium! Next time I write I will be in Russia! Oh geeze!



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

I love this Forest Service SignI love this Forest Service Sign
I love this Forest Service Sign

Listen to the Forester you might learn from him...hahaha.
More of the FamMore of the Fam
More of the Fam

Carla and Aubrey
JulianJulian
Julian

He is Ethan's age.


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb