g'morning


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Antwerp Province » Antwerp
May 22nd 2008
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night was pretty fun. We were doing shots of whisky and playing dice poker with Ludo before dinner. Then, once again I broke my 2.5 year vegetarianism. Ria and Ludo made this cheese, ham, and whitloof dish, a typical Flemish dish. That was the most meat I've eaten in a long time.

During the day, we went to my Pit's old house and the birthtown of my Uncle Al, Vrasene I think it was called. Then we went to Ria's aunt's house deep in the country, actually in Holland. It was really pretty there. I'll try to get some pictures uploaded soon.

Ria's aunt could hardly speak a lick of English, but still insisted on having a conversation. I understood she met my mother before. Then she brought out some beer. I looked at my watch and just past 11am.

We also went to the old town of Bruges, which was really nice and old-Europe looking. Later after dinner, we took Se'pa the dog for a walk through the forest, which was nice. We meant to go to Ludo's tennis club, but ended up passing out while it was still light out and woke up this morning at 7:00am. Helllooo jetlag.. and good morning!

Note: The pics seem to be skewed funny on this computer for some reason. That really stinks;

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb