Going to Austria/Europe


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
September 10th 2009
Published: September 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

AustriaAustriaAustria

where you meet yourself
I left Mexico City on Monday 24th August with mixed feelings. Actually I was not only leaving Mexico - I was leaving beloved Latin America with tears in my eyes. But I was acutally also going to finish one round around the planet. And I was also looking forward to see all my people in Austria, my family, my friends.

Tired from the flight I arrived in London on Tuesday 25th around midday and there I had to wait several hours for my connecting flight to Vienna. It was kind of weird, beeing back to the european Society - in a completely different world again, which on the other side was pretty common to me. I used the time to think about the trip, write down the main lessons I learnt on the trip (thanks to Larissa for the hint 😉, think about what I want to do next and which other adventures might be waiting for me.

At 10 o'clock in the evening I arrived in Vienna - during the approach for landing I could not believe that the last nine months travelling had passed by so quickly. Honestly I did not feel like stopping to travel at all - it had become my life.

My family was picking me up at the airport - it was so nice from them and I was sooooo happy to see them again. After having a beer in Vienna we went on to my parents' house in Upper Austria.

On the next morning my friends surprised me and crashed into my bedroom to wake me up at 9:30. I was still very tired and quite sleepy, but I was really excited ybout this lovely action. It was so nice to see them all again and at the first moment I could not yet really believe it. We had a big breakfast together and then went on to the beautiful lake Attersee to have some nice time there followed by a nice BBQ in the evening.

I spent the first days in Upper Austria, meeting some people, having a nice time in the nature and going straight to the benefit music festival "Bock Ma's".

After some days in Upper Austria where I grew up I went on to Vienna where I used to live before I went travelling. I stayed over at my brother's place, who offered me more than a home 😊 I meet some people and friends in Vienna and I had to organise some things - and I started thinking more concretly about what I would do next - work, study, work and study, working for a NGO, going abroad... ?

All in all it is nice beeing in Austria, but i still miss the travel life...

Greets from Austria




Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Thinking about...Thinking about...
Thinking about...

... the trip and what to do afterwards...
Gampern Football Club has its own beer...Gampern Football Club has its own beer...
Gampern Football Club has its own beer...

... and the same colours as First Vienna FC
"Brettljause" and "Zipfer Bier""Brettljause" and "Zipfer Bier"
"Brettljause" and "Zipfer Bier"

in Fornach at Gasthaus Lohninger (z Fuano bei da Ingrid ;)


Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.2602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb