MEXICO II - Mexico City (Distrito Federal)


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal » Mexico City
August 24th 2009
Published: August 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Mexico City on Thursday August 20th. After "checking in" in Stefan's House (the nice austrian guy I could stay at his house, thx!) I started exploring the city. There are loads of things to see in Mexico City. Distances are far in a metropole like this, so it needs a lot of time...

Well, after visiting the centro historico and the Torre Latinoamerica on day one, I had a look at the second biggest stadium in the world Aztek Stadium on day two and with Stefan I visited the large University area, which is more like a town on its own.

On Saturday I visited the Museo de la Antropologia, which is very interesting, well prepared and situated in a very nice architecture - and its very big as well and offers more than one can explore in one day (I know, it really seems like everything is huge here... 😊

I visited the archeological site of Teotihuacan 50km north of Mexico City on Sunday. This is a town of some Aztek Ruins, which is very impressive.

So that was it from Mexico City. Monday I walked around the streets a little bit until I went to the Airport in the evening, when my flight leaves to Europe...

Awesome trip so far!!! 😊

Greets


Additional photos below
Photos: 76, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Knight of the JaguarKnight of the Jaguar
Knight of the Jaguar

by DJ Rolando aka Aztek Mystic


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb