Last day...


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
December 22nd 2006
Published: December 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cara and DanielCara and DanielCara and Daniel

After a flute and clarinet duet at Daniel's recital
This is my last day in Vienna. My roommate, Alex, was kind enough to let me load some pictures on her computer so that I can put them on Facebook and on this blog. Unfortunately, my laptop is broken, so that is why I haven't updated in forever; I could have at the IES center, but you can't load pictures onto their computers, and I don't like posts on here without pictures 😉

Today has been depressing, because it has been just a day of saying goodbye one person after the other. I love so many people here, and it is really strange to think that four months of my life could bring me so close to people, and these are people who I may never see again (although I hope that I DO see them someday.)

Anyway, enough of me being emo. I will post some pictures, and continuing packing. I love you all, and thank you for following my blog, and leaving comments. It was a good way to keep my journal, because it always is nice to have an audience 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Whoa...Whoa...
Whoa...

So, in my last post, I put a picture of some cream puffs that I thought were huge. But they look tiny compared to THESE!
salsa dancingsalsa dancing
salsa dancing

I went to an international festival at the United Nations building. It was amazing. This was the first thing we saw when we arrived there :)
Mozart MobileMozart Mobile
Mozart Mobile

Oh... my... gosh... Vienna is SO MOZART OBSESSED! It cracks me up.
yay for Turkey!yay for Turkey!
yay for Turkey!

At the international festival
And Saudi Arabia...And Saudi Arabia...
And Saudi Arabia...

At the international festival
OH MY GOSH!!!!!!OH MY GOSH!!!!!!
OH MY GOSH!!!!!!

She was so cute!
me and one of the Daniels :)me and one of the Daniels :)
me and one of the Daniels :)

After the last IES music performance workshop concert (Dec. 14th)
me and Mattme and Matt
me and Matt

Back in the middle of the semester at our friend Catie's birthday party at one of our favorite hang-outs, 1516.


22nd December 2006

What a great adventure
Your time there will always remain a part of you. It will be something that you will always remember with joy. Because of this trip you will always be more cosmopolitan, accepting of others who are different than you are and able to attack new situations with great gusto. I am glad that I got to experience a small part of your experiences through your blog. Aunt Dianne
23rd December 2006

Thank you
Although I have not been commenting on your blogs, I have enjoyed seeing them. Thanks for putting me on your list. I'm glad that you got to have this experience.
31st December 2006

Thank you :)
Aww thanks Uncle John, that means a lot to know that people like you have been reading them. By the way, CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! on your graduation! Mom told me she had a lot of fun in Topeka. I'm hoping she took pictures. But it's 6:40 in the morning right now, so I'll ask her later ;)

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb