Quick Update


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
May 27th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all!

Just a quick update to let you all know that I´m alive. 😊 Lysh and I are in Salzburg right now, on a day trip from Munich... we just arrived, but needed to burn our photos onto discs, so we stopped in to an Internet cafe quick. I haven´t seen the places where the Sound of Music took place yet, but from the train this place looks soooo beautiful! Almost like a painting. Don´t worry, Maddog, I´ll take lots of pictures for ya. 😉 Munich is AMAZING! Definitely my favorite so far. Alysia and I plan on living here some day. I don´t even want to talk about it because it´ll ruin how wonderful it is. The people, the food, the BEER, the language, everthing.... top notch. We went on a bar crawl last night and visited the Haufbrau house. I didn´t really think I was a beer drinker, but man oh man, after tasting this stuff, I don´t think I can drink anything else. There is one drink, called a Rufsn and it is a white beer with lemonade and honey. SOOOO GOOD! We learned all about the history of the different beers and what not, so if you´re interested just ask... they are actually really interesting. Aside from drinking beer, we went to Dachau.. which was one of the concentration camps. So sad, but so interesting. If you ever have a chance to see a camp, you should. We went on a great tour, the guide really knew his stuff. A couple days ago we went to the Cinderella Castle in the Bavarian Alps. It was absolutely breathtaking. Again, the view looked like a painting. Our hostel here is great... I met some guys from the U of M, so it´ll be fun to hang out with them this summer! Our first few nights here, we couch surfed with this great Canadian dude. He lives here in Munich and there is a program where you make your couch available for ppl to sleep on, and they make there´s available. And best of all- it´s FREE! He was great and took us out and showed us around. It was nice to be out of the hostel scene for a few days. Okay, well this is turning into quite the update. One last thing: I rode on a Gondola in the canals of Venice!!!!!!!! It was so magical and absolutely perfect. I think that´s all for now. Hope work/classes/relaxing in the sun is going great for everyone!

Ciao!

Vness

Advertisement



27th May 2008

I agree
Yeah for Munich! I loved my stay there, absolutely my favorite part of being in Germany. I loved Salzburg, and we will definitely need to discuss other places we went to together. Enjoy it, I am so jealous of you right now! Talk to you soon!

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb